Freddie New Vinyl Thursday

It’s Freddie New Vinyl Thursday! Check out all of this week’s new vinyl arrivals:

2Pac – All Eyez on Me

A Tribe Called Quest – Low End Theory

Big K.R.I.T. – K.r.i.t. Iz Here

Beastie Boys – To The 5 Boroughs (Limited Edition, Blue Colored Vinyl, 180 Gram Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Better Oblivion Community Center – Better Oblivion Community Center

Billie Eilish – When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? (Colored Vinyl)

Billie Eilish – Dont Smile At Me

Cigarettes After Sex – Cry (Clear Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Com Truise – Persuasion System (Blue, Colored Vinyl)

Def Leppard – Hysteria (180 Gram Vinyl)

Etta James – Miss Etta James & Etta Sings Standards

Freddie Mercury -Mr. Bad Guy

Freddie Mercury -Never Boring

Freddie Mercury – Barcelona

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Bandana (150 Gram Vinyl)

Father John Misty – Fear Fun (MP3 Download)

Grant Green – Born To Be Blue (180 Gram Vinyl)

Guerilla Toss – Twisted Crystal

Gil Scott-Heron – Revolution Will Not Be Televised

Herbie Hancock – Takin Off (180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket)

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts – I Love Rock N Roll (150 Gram Vinyl, Download Insert)

Jim Sullivan – Jim Sullivan

Jim Sullivan – If The Evening Were Dawn

The Jackson 5 – Greatest Hits

Kim Gordon – No Home Record

Weekly Review:

If you are part of the planet that can recall back to the music scene of 1981. Bands like Talking Heads, The Velvet Underground and Blondie were enjoying the success of the new wave/punk scene and becoming pioneers of their own unique strain of music. Following in their footsteps were Sonic Youth who quickly turned into icons in their own right.

Kim Gordon is best known for being part of Sonic Youth. Her knack for twisting vocals from breathy wisps of air to strained spoken word is something that truly elevated Sonic Youth’s take on punk. Almost 40 years later, Kim has released her debut solo album. It is everything you could’ve wanted and more. No Home Record is an assault on the senses, with Kim’s distinct sound sitting at the heart of the nine songs. When the big bass static scratchings of ‘Sketch Artist’ unravel into a dreamy string-filled space, it is as though Kim picks up exactly where she left off all those years ago – ‘Don’t Play It’ showcases her unconventional lyrics that were a staple of classic Sonic songs. For an artist who has been in the industry for such a long time, the album has a fluidity which maintains a relevancy with the style of today. ‘Paprika Pony’ is a spoken word synth-song that, when listened to could make you think that Kim was a brand-new artist releasing her debut, not a punk veteran.‘Cookie Butter’ has guitars that ooze and make you stop in your tracks to grasp the innovation in front of you. Even though it has taken a monumental amount of time for Kim to release a solo record, it has most definitely been worth the wait.Stop by and check out the new layout at the best vinyl, smoke & adult store in KC…and pick up this and many other awesome titles in the racks. -Albert Schmurr

Kashmere Stage Band – Texas Thunder Soul 1968-1974 (Digital Download Card)

Kendrick Lamar – Good Kid, M.A.A.D City (2PC)

L7 – L7

L7 – Best Of The Slash Years (Large Item, Limited Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl, Pink Colored Vinyl)

Lizzo – Cuz I Love You (Deluxe Edition)

Magpie Salute – High Water II [Limited Brown Colored Vinyl]

Mott the Hoople – Live At Hammersmith 1973 (180gm Vinyl, Gatefold w/ Poster)

Mac DeMarco – Salad Days Demos

Mort Garson – Mother Earth’s Plantasia

Miles Davis – Bitches Brew (2LP)

Metallica – Ride the Lightning (180 Gram Vinyl)

Misfits – Misfits Collection

Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Colorado (With Bonus 7″)

Peter Gabriel- Us (180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered, Reissue, Digital Download Card)

Prince – 4ever (4 LP box set)

Ramones – Road To Ruin (syeor Exclusive 2019)

Scorpions – Crazy World (180 Gram Vinyl)

Slowdive – Souvlaki

Solomon Burke – King Solomon (180 Gram Vinyl)

Sonny Rollins – Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet (Limited Edition, Colored Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Sturgill Simpson – High Top Mountain

Sturgill Simpson – Sailor’s Guide to Earth (Bonus CD, 180 Gram Vinyl)

Tyler Childers – Purgatory

Tyler Childers – Live On Red Barn Radio I & II

Tina Brooks – Minor Move (180 Gram Vinyl)

Van Morrison – Three Chords And The Truth (White Colored Vinyl)

Van Morrison – Moondance (Orange Colored Vinyl, 140 Gram Vinyl)

Various – Once Upon a Time In…Hollywood (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Gatefold LP Jacket, 180 Gram Vinyl, Poster, Orange Colored Vinyl)

The Whispers – Love Is Where You Find It


The National’s latest album “I Am Easy To Find” will be on sale for 50% OFF! Today only (10/24/19)! Just say “Flash” before checking out.

Upcoming Events:

Don’t miss Give Way / OTM / Makarah / John Candy / Luna on Wednesday, November 6th at 5:00 PM – 8 PM. RSVP to the Event on Facebook HERE!

Mark you calendars now for Black Friday Record Store Day- Friday, November 29th. We open at 7 am with all the releases priced BELOW retail! RSVP HERE!

Thanks for checking out the Freddie New Vinyl Thursday list!

We add new titles to our clearance new vinyl selection regularly. All titles are priced at cost or way BELOW! Brand NEW vinyl starting at $5! Come get some great NEW vinyl at the lowest prices ANYWHERE!

We have official Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven shirts! Come in today and pick one up. They are available in all sizes (Small- 2XL!)

Please follow our very active Facebook and Instagram accounts to stay up on all the vinyl news.

Thanks for reading this week’s Freddie New Vinyl Thursday post! Mention that you did before you check out and we will take 20% off of ANY one item in the store! Offer good through 10/30/19.

Enjoy the music and we will see you soon. Your loving Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven staff:

Sherman, Gordon, Daniel, Dylan, Heather, Libby and Cat. (Yeah, we need a new photo.)

#TheVinylUndergroundKC #WeAreLocal #YourNeighborhoodMusicStore #NewVinylThursday